Let the Whirlpool Sweep You Up!

Available in three different sizes, the DNA Towers range consists of graceful towers containing three-dimensional climbing nets stretched inside external steel skeletons. A careful combination of curved and straight metal tubing results in a spiral resembling the structure of DNA. This impression is further enhanced by carefully chosen colour schemes, as well as the use of differing thicknesses of tubing. The illusion created is of the towers rising out of the ground and spiralling up into the sky. Let the whirlpool’s undertow suck you ever upwards!

The DNA Towers play equipment has been deliberately designed to give an open and unencumbered feel. Depending on the height of the tower in question, narrow mesh netting provides the necessary safety from the third storey upwards. This results in a near see-through design which children find very inviting to climb in and which also expresses an understated, almost industrial language of form.

Apart from its persuasive design and the possibility for children to climb as high as seven metres into the air within the smallest of playground footprints, the DNA Towers system is compatible with many other types of playground equipment.

An overview of all details as well as examples of the combination options the DNA Towers can be found in our brochure. Click here to download or to browse online.

Lass dich vom Strudel erfassen!

DNA Towers sind schlanke Türme in drei verschiedenen Höhen mit Außengerüsten aus Stahl und einem Raumnetz im Innern. Dabei werden gebogene und gerade Rohre so miteinander kombiniert, dass eine Windung in der Fassade zum Vorschein kommt, die an das Strukturmodell der DNA erinnert. Durch entsprechende Farbgebung und unterschiedliche Rohrstärken wird dieses Bild verstärkt. Es entsteht der Eindruck als ob die Türme nahezu rotierend in die Höhe wachsen. Lass Dich vom Sog dieses Strudels erfassen und ganz nach oben ziehen!
Die Fassade der Spielgeräte ist bewusst offen gestaltet. Je nach Höhe des Turmes sorgen ab der dritten Etage engmaschige Netzflächen für die nötige Sicherheit. So entsteht höchstmögliche Transparenz und ein Design, welches zum Klettern einlädt. Gleichzeitig kommt auf diese Weise eine schlichte, nahezu industrielle Formsprache zum Ausdruck.

Neben dem überzeugenden Design und der Möglichkeit, auch bei wenig Platzbedarf bis auf eine Höhe von 7 Metern klettern zu können, zeichnen sich die DNA Towers durch ihre hohe Kombinierbarkeit aus. Die neuen Klettertürme können mit nahezu allen anderen Berliner Spielgeräten kombiniert werden und verfügen über zahlreiche Anbauelemente und Rutschenarten.
Alle Details im Überblick und Beispiele zu den Kombinationsmöglichkeiten der DNA Towers finden Sie in unserer Broschüre. Hier geht’s zum Download oder online Blättern.